Saturday, April 9, 2011

Los Mocosos - Shades Of Brown (2001)


01. Llegaron los mocosos
02. Caliente
03. Soy callejero
04. Shades of brown
05. Tito Puente
06. Spill the wine
07. En el amor
08. The bonder
09. El gran skalsero
10. Mi barrio loco

Latin rock band Los Mocosos followed their 1998 debut album, Mocos Locos, with a ten-track record titled Shades of Brown. The San Francisco-based six-member ensemble paid homage to Latin star Tito Puente; covered the freewheeling War's "Spill the Wine"; and played the salsa-inflected "Soy Callejero," the Latin rap "The Border," and the Latin soul groove "Mi Barrio Loco" (My Crazy Neighborhood), all of them keeping alive Los Mocosos' Latin dance fusion and socially conscious songs.



Post a Comment


Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More